Home Funding Application Centres Where You Can Apply For NSFAS

Application Centres Where You Can Apply For NSFAS


If you are looking to apply for a NSFAS bursary but you need some help doing so then you may want to complete your application at an application centre. Keep reading to find out which application centres you can visit.

The National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) bursary is a government bursary which provides financial support to more than a million tertiary students in South Africa. Applications for the NSFAS bursary have recently opened, so APPLY NOW!

NSFAS funds South African students who are studying at TVET Colleges and public universities. They cover the costs of registration, tuition and provide students with various allowances. These allowances cover transport, living expenses and learning materials.

There are many centres around South Africa who are willing to help applicants apply for the NSFAS bursary. These application centres aim to assist those applicant who do not have access to the internet and those who are living in rural areas.

Here are the application centres located around South Africa:

Eastern Cape

  • 2nd Floor, FNB Building, Oxford Street, East London, Eastern Cape
  • Erf 1400, Ntsizwa Street, Mount Ayliff, Alfred Nzo District, Eastern Cape
  • Kwantu Towers, Ground Floor, Govern Mbeki Avenue, Market Square, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
  • Myezo House, Nelson Mandela Drive, Shell Ultra City – Mthatha, N2, Mthatha, OR District, Eastern Cape (building next Shell garage)
  • ECDC Building, 22 Cathcart street, Komani, Chris Hani District, Eastern Cape

Free State

  • GF Shop 125, Sanlam Plaza, Cnr Maitland and East Burger Street, Bloemfontein, Free State
  • Pink Monaune Youth Development Centre, 514 Tweeling, Tweeling, Free State


  • 3 Sutherland Street, Randfontein, Westrand, Gauteng
  • 6th floor, 28 Harrison Street, Johannesburg, Gauteng
  • Middestad Mall (between Pretorius and Schoeman Street),1st Floor. 252 Thabo Sehume (Formerly Andries) Street,Tshwane, Gauteng
  • Old Boksburg Magistrate Office, 13 Church Street, Boksburg, Gauteng
  • Sedibeng Branch, Mafatsane Thusong Centre, Second Avenue, Evaton, Boipatong, Gauteng


  • Ground Floor, Smart Exchange Building, 5 Walnut Road (Cnr. Dr. AB Xuma), Durban KwaZulu-Natal
  • Newcastle Civic Centre, 37 Murchison Street, Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal
  • Old Museum Building, Corner Main and Bull Road, Empangeni, KwaZulu-Natal
  • 10 Connor Street, Port Shepstone, KwaZulu-Natal
  • 25 Keate Street, Ladysmith, KwaZulu-Natal
  • Mbazwana Thusong Centre, P466, Mbazwana, Umkhanyakude District. KwaZulu-Natal
  • Simama Career Centre and Profesional Development: 4856 Matthew Goniwe Street, Shayamoya, Kokstad, KwaZulu-Natal
  • Ugu Teachers Centre: Dlovinga area, Ward 32 Main rd to Harding, Izingolweni, KwaZulu-Natal
  • Zululand Teachers Centre: Stretch Cres, Vryheid, Vryheid, KwaZulu-Natal

Limpopo NYDA

  • Moolman Building, 69 Schoeman Street, Polokwane, Limpopo
  • Thulamela Information Centre, Punda Maria Road, Thohoyandou, Limpopo
  • NYDA District Office : 11 Jourdan Street, Mollies Building, Thabazimbi, Limpopo
  • NYDA District Office : 529 Van Reebeck Street, Groblersdal, Sekhukhune, Limpopo
  • NYDA District Office : Mopani District Office, Elita Flat no.5, 27 Agatha Street, Central Park, Tzaneen, Limpopo


  • National Youth Development Agency (NYDA): 24 Smuts Avenue, Erf 173, Emalahleni, Mpumalanga
  • National Youth Development Agency (NYDA): Office no 7 & 8 Imbizo Place, Samora Machel Drive, Mbombela, Ehlanzeni, Mpumalanga
  • National Youth Development Agency (NYDA): Third Door, Kiewit Office Park, Block D, Secunda, Mpumalanga
  • NYDA District Office : Thulamahashi Municipality Office, R533 Graskop Road, Thulamahashi. Bohlabela. Mpumalanga. Opposite Mapulaneng Driving Licensing Testing Centre.

North West

  • 39 Heystek Street, Next to SARS, Rustenburg, North West
  • NYDA District Office : 19A Market Street, Vryburg, Ngaka Modiri Molema District, North West

Northern Cape

  • Old Telkom Building, 64-70 De Toit Span Building, Kimberley, Northern Cape
  • NYDA District Office : 4 Federale Mynbou Street, John Taolo District Municipality, Kuruman, Northern Cape

Western Cape

  • Shop P 18a Piazza, Golden Acre, Adderley Street, Cape Town, Western Cape
  • NYDA District Office : 1 Ngesi Avenue, Sidesaviwa, Beaufort West. Western Cape
  • NYDA District Office : 1st Floor, Old Mutual building, Corner York and Hibernia street, George. Western Cape

These application centres are made up of National Youth Development Agency (NYDA) centres, Thusong Centres and various other teacher and youth development centres.

Click here for more information on the application centres you can visit. 

Applications for NSFAS funding will close on:  7 January 2022.

Share this post with your Friends:

Previous articleGoing To College? Apply For A NSFAS Bursary
Next articleNSFAS Website Giving You Errors? Here’s What To Do


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here