Home Education Universities Durban University of Technology (DUT) – www.dut.ac.za

Durban University of Technology (DUT) – www.dut.ac.za


The Durban University of Technology (DUT) in English and Inyuvesi Yasethekwini Yezobuchwepheshe in isiZulu, is a university in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. It was formed in 2002 following the merger of Technikon Natal and ML Sultan Technikon and it was initially known as the Durban Institute of Technology. It has five campuses in Durban, and two in Pietermaritzburg. In April 2021, approximately 30439 students were enrolled to study at DUT. The university is one of five technical institutions on the African continent to offer Doctoral Degrees. The current Chancellor is Nonkululeko Nyembezi.

Contact Details

Postal PO Box 1334, Durban, 4000
Physical Steve Biko Campus, Cnr Botanic Gardens & Steve Biko Roads, Berwyn Court, Durban
Tel 031 373 2000
Web www.dut.ac.za

Overseeing Department/Entity

  • Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Share this post with your Friends:

Previous articleCentral University of Technology (CUT) – www.cut.ac.za
Next articleMangosuthu University of Technology (MUT) – www.mut.ac.za


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here